Excursion from Montenegro to Bosnia and Herzegovina: Trebinje and Tvrdosh Monastery

Individual excursion from Montenegro to Bosnia and Herzegovina - the land of vineyards, old towns and wonderful Ottoman bridges
About the tour
Bosnia and Herzegovina is a multinational country with a complex history. We examine the region of Bosnia near the Montenegrin border called the Republic of Srpska. The road from Budva to the nearest interesting point, the city of Trebinje, will take only a couple of hours.

There is no sea and magnificent palaces, but this place has a unique southern and original charm.
Trebinje is a beautiful bright city on the bank of the Trebišnice River. There is an old quarter with Austrian buildings of the late 19th and early 20th centuries, Turkish stone bridges, Orthodox and Catholic churches, as well as mosques. Huge plane trees, summer cafes, fountains and parks make the city comfortable and enjoyable to live.

After a walk in the city, we climb the hill Tsrkvine to admire the panorama from a height. On the hill is the Hercegovachka Gracanitsa monastery, the testament of the poet and the famous citizen Trebinje, an amphitheater for summer concerts, an observation deck and a cozy cafe. The view from the hill is fascinating: the ribbon of the river winds along the green valley, the vineyards reach the horizon. Arslanagich Bridge, one of the three famous Ottoman bridges of the country, is also visible from the hill. To him leads the embankment in the shade of fig trees.

Dine in Trebinje at your favorite Studenac restaurant, which serves fresh trout and Serbian specialties. Ponds full of fish decorate the terrace of the restaurant.

And just a few kilometers from the city stands the Tvrdosh Monastery.

Tvrdosh - a place where he took the monastic vows and started the service Basil. In time, his name will receive the prefix Ostrog, in the monastery of the same name. St. Basil and after death helps people, his relics are miraculous and are now in the monastery complex Ostrog.

And in Tvrdoshe ancient winemaking traditions are preserved and respected. Monastic wine has won any prestigious competition and takes the most worthy positions at regular exhibitions and competitions of wine makers. Tasting and buying wine is available right in the cellar of the monastery.
Tour Details
  • Duration of the excursion from Montenegro to Bosnia and Herzegovina - 8 hours
  • The cost is per vehicle 1-6 passengers
  • Cost includes: transport (passenger car or minivan), support of an English-speaking guide, organization
  • The price does not include: tickets to museums and national parks, souvenirs, food
See other excursions in 15 cities of Montenegro and 5 countries of the Balkans
Share this tour with friends
Click to order
Cart
Book a tour right now!
Total: 
Your name
Your Email
Phone
Tour date
Number of adults
Amount of children
City, where the excursion starts
Your comments and suggestions
Promo code
Payment method
Site search
Made on
Tilda

Экскурсия из Черногории в Боснию и Герцеговину: Требине и монастырь Тврдош.

180 €

Босния и Герцеговина – многонациональная страна со сложной историей. Осматриваем регион Боснии вблизи Черногорской границы под названием Республика Српска. Дорога из Будвы до ближайшего интересного пункта, города Требинье, займет лишь пару часов.
Здесь нет моря и великолепных дворцов, но место это обладает неповторимым южным и самобытным очарованием.

Требинье - красивый светлый город на берегу реки Требишница. Здесь есть старый квартал с австрийской застройкой конца 19 начала 20 веков, турецкие каменные мосты, православные и католические церкви, а так же мечети. Огромные платаны, летние кафе, фонтаны и парки делают город удобным и приятным для жизни.

После прогулки по городу поднимаемся на холм Црквине, чтобы полюбоваться панорамой с высоты. На холме расположен монастырь Херцеговачка Грачаница, завещание поэта и знаменитого горожанина Требинье, амфитеатр для летних концертов, смотровая площадка и уютное кафе. Вид с холма завораживает: по зеленой долине вьется лента реки, виноградники доходят до горизонта. С холма виден и мост Арсланагича, один из трех знаменитых османских мостов страны. К нему ведет набережная в тени инжирных деревьев.

Пообедать в Требинье можно в любимом местными ресторане Студенац, где предлагают свежую форель и сербские специалитеты. Пруды, полные рыбы, украшают террасу ресторана.

А всего в нескольких километрах от города стоит Тврдошский монастырь.

Тврдош - место, где постригся в монахи и начал службу отец Василий. Его имя со временем получит приставку Острожский, по одноименному монастырю. Святой Василий и после смерти помогает людям, его мощи чудотворны и теперь находятся в монастырском комплексе Острог.

А еще в Тврдоше сохранены и соблюдаются древние винодельческие традиции. Монастырское вино выиграло ни один престижный конкурс и занимает достойнейшие позиции на регулярных выставках и соревнованиях виноделов. Дегустация и покупка вина доступна прямо в погребе монастыря.

* продолжительность экскурсии из Черногории в Боснию и Герцеговину - 8 часов
** стоимость указана за автомобиль 1-6 пассажиров
*** в стоимость не входит обед (в любое время и в любом ресторане на пути следования, по желанию путешественника), а так же входные билеты в музеи и национальные парки

Маршрут экскурсии из Черногории в Боснию и Герцеговину на карте: Будва - Требинье - Монастырь Грачаница - Монастырь Тврдош - Требинье - Будва

Еще 28 экскурсий по 15 городам Черногории и 5 странам Балкан
Click to order
Cart
Закажите экскурсию прямо сейчас!
Total: 
Ваше имя
Ваш Email
Телефон
Дата экскурсии
Количество взрослых
Количество детей
Город, населенный пункт откуда стартует экскурсия
Ваши комментарии и пожелания
Промокод
Payment method
+382 69 202 335
marija@guides4.me

Свяжитесь со мной по любым вопросам об экскурсиях и Черногории, я буду рада помочь.
Made on
Tilda