Excursion from Montenegro to Mostar and the Kravica Falls. Bosnia

The program of excursions: Bathing in the Kravica waterfall, visiting the old city of Mostar, vineyards and the Orthodox monastery Tvrdosh
About the tour
The program of this fascinating excursion, one of the longest in Montenegro and the Balkans: swimming in the Kravica waterfall, photo session on the most beautiful viewing platforms of the Plitvice system of waterfalls and rivers, visiting the old city of Mostar. Along the way, endless vineyards and the Orthodox monastery of Tvrdosh.

First stop, on the way from the Montenegrin coast to Bosnia and Herzegovina, in the Tvrdoš Monastery. Here for several hundred years, the monks produce excellent wine, which tourists taste right in the wine cellar. And it was here that began to serve St. Basil of Ostrog, whose relics lie in the most famous monastery in the Balkans Ostrog.

Old water mills, restored by Austrians at the end of the 19th century and still playing the role of water engines for irrigating local vineyards, will meet on the river along our path. By the way, at the end of the summer you can try the harvest directly from the branch. Further our way lies to the city of Mostar. The name of the city means "guard of the bridge." And the main attraction, of course, is the Old Bridge.

The bridge was destroyed during the civil war in the nineties, and then restored and taken under the protection of UNESCO. The city has always been famous for a large number of interfaith marriages, and the bridge was a binder of two cultures. Today the bridge is visited by thousands of tourists. Daredevils dive from the railing of the bridge (about 30 meters high) into the mountain river for the public's amusement. Near the bridge is a special club jumpers. Every year extreme competitions are held in Mostar under the auspices of Red Bull.

Many mosques and Catholic churches testify to a complex history. The old city of Mostar is very cozy and colorful, and recalls the Ottoman past of these places. At the present oriental bazaar there are a lot of handicrafts, which are made here in small workshops.

Another hour of the way - and we are at the Kravica Falls. This place seems to have come out of jungle and distant travel novels. Streams increase during the winter rains and then you can feel the full power of the water element. In the summer of water is less, but the waterfall is no less beautiful. The water warms up in the summer sun and then you can enjoy a swim overlooking the waterfall and even get to the rapid flow. The waterfall is more than 100 meters wide and 30 meters high. On the beach cafe and bar. This place is the perfect end of a busy day of sightseeing.
Tour Details
  • Duration of the excursion to the Bay of Kotor - 12 hours
  • The cost is per vehicle 1-6 passengers
  • Cost includes: transport (passenger car or minivan), support of an English-speaking guide, organization
  • The price does not include: tickets to museums and national parks, souvenirs, food
See other excursions in 15 cities of Montenegro and 5 countries of the Balkans
Share this tour with friends
Click to order
Cart
Book a tour right now!
Total: 
Your name
Your Email
Phone
Tour date
Number of adults
Amount of children
City, where the excursion starts
Your comments and suggestions
Promo code
Payment method
Site search
Made on
Tilda

Экскурсия из Черногории в Мостар и на водопад Кравице. Босния

В программе экскурсии: Купание в водопаде Кравице, посещение старого города Мостар, виноградники и православный монастырь Тврдош
Об экскурсии
В программе этой увлекательной экскурсии, одной из самых продолжительных по Черногории и Балканам: купание в водопаде Кравице, фотосессия на красивейших смотровых площадках плитвицкой системы водопадов и рек, посещение старого города Мостар. По пути бесконечные виноградники и православный монастырь Тврдош.

Первая остановка, по пути с черногорского побережья в Боснию и Герцеговину, в Тврдошском монастыре. Здесь уже несколько сотен лет монахи производят прекрасное вино, которое туристы дегустируют прямо в винном погребе. И именно здесь начинал службу Святой Василий Острожский, чьи мощи лежат в самом известном на Балканах монастыре Острог.

На реке вдоль нашего пути встретятся старые водяные мельницы, отреставрированные в конце 19-го века австрийцами и до сих пор выполняющие роль водяных двигателей для орошения местных виноградников. Кстати в конце лета урожай можно пробовать прямо с ветки. Далее наш путь лежит к городу Мостар. Название города означает «страж моста». А главная достопримечательность, конечно же, Старый мост.

Мост был разрушен во время гражданской войны в девяностых, а затем восстановлен и взят под защиту ЮНЕСКО. Город всегда славился большим количеством межконфессиональных браков, а мост был связующим двух культур. Сегодня мост посещают тысячи туристов. Смельчаки ныряют с перил моста ( высота около 30 метров) в горную реку на забаву публике. Возле моста расположен специальный клуб прыгунов. Ежегодно в Мостаре проводятся экстримальные соревнования под эгидой компании Red Bull.

Множество мечетей и католических церквей свидетельствуют о сложной истории. Старый город Мостара очень уютный и колоритный, и напоминает об османском прошлом этих мест. На настоящем восточном базаре множество изделий ручной работы, которые изготавливают здесь же в маленьких мастерских.

Еще час пути – и мы у водопада Кравице. Это место как будто бы вышло из романов о джунглях и дальних странствиях. Потоки усиливаются во время зимних дождей и тогда можно почувствовать всю мощь водной стихии. Летом воды меньше, но водопад не менее красив. Вода прогревается на летнем солнце и тогда можно насладиться купанием с видом на водопад и даже добраться до бурного потока. Водопад шириной больше 100 метров и высотой 30 метров. На берегу кафе и бар. Это место - прекрасное завершение дня насыщенного экскурсионного дня.
Детали экскурсии
  • Продолжительность экскурсии Бока Которский залив - 12 часов
  • Стоимость указана за автомобиль 1-6 пассажиров
  • Стоимость включает: транспорт (легковой автомобиль или минивен), сопровождение русскоязычного гида, организация
  • В стоимость не входит: билеты в музеи и национальные парки, сувениры, питание
Посмотрите другие экскурсии по 15 городам Черногории и 5 странам Балкан
Поделитесь этой экскурсией с друзьями
Click to order
Cart
Закажите экскурсию прямо сейчас!
Total: 
Ваше имя
Ваш Email
Телефон
Дата экскурсии
Количество взрослых
Количество детей
Город, населенный пункт откуда стартует экскурсия
Ваши комментарии и пожелания
Промокод
Payment method
Made on
Tilda