Excursion Monasteries of Montenegro

Montenegro is known for its Orthodox shrines and artifacts, valuable for any denomination
About the tour
Montenegro is known for its Orthodox shrines and artifacts, valuable for any denomination. On this individual excursion, we will visit the unique Ostrog monastery and one of the most visited monasteries in Europe, the Cathedral of the Resurrection of Christ in Podgorica, the cave churches of Daibabe and the Cetinsky monastery.

The monastery of Ostrog, is associated primarily with the name of the most revered Balkan St. Basil of Ostrog. Saint Basil helps people practicing different religions. And the building of the monastery itself is a miracle! The snow-white facade is built right into the rock at an altitude of 900 meters! Geographically, the monastery is located in the mountains between the cities of Nikshich and Podgorica, not far from the Montenegrin city of Danilovgrad.

Only in the summer months: in July, August and September, this monastery is visited by 250,000 to 300,000 believers and tourists, which makes it one of the largest Orthodox churches not only in the Balkans, but throughout Europe. The monastery was recognized as a UNESCO World Heritage Site, which has XVII century frescoes. Another attraction of the monastery is that it has kept an aerial bomb from the Second World War since the German bombing, which, fortunately, did not explode, although it pierced the fence and the wall of the Church of the Holy Cross.

During your visit to Ostrog monastery, you will have an hour of free time to explore its inner part and see the unique vine growing directly out of the stone, and in the Church of the Holy Cross - to touch the relics of St. Basil of Ostrog. After exploring the monastery, you will have the opportunity to enjoy an amazing panoramic view from the 900-meter cliff, which is located in front of the Ostrog monastery.

Podgorica, Church of the Resurrection of Christ - the most luxurious in Montenegro. Modern, with a magnificent interior decoration, high domes and inexpressible atmosphere.

The Daibabe Monastery dates back to early Christian times, despite its small size, this monastery has unique churches and a history of origin.

The Tsetin Monastery is not just the residence of the Montenegrin Metropolitan and a historical monument. It is here that the particle of the Holy Cross and the right hand of John the Baptist are kept.
Tour Details
  • The duration of the tour Monasteries Monasteries - 8 hours
  • The cost is per vehicle 1-6 passengers
  • Cost includes: transport (passenger car or minivan), support of an English-speaking guide, organization
  • The price does not include: tickets to museums and national parks, souvenirs, food
See other excursions in 15 cities of Montenegro and 5 countries of the Balkans
Share this tour with friends
Click to order
Cart
Book a tour right now!
Total: 
Your name
Your Email
Phone
Tour date
Number of adults
Amount of children
City, where the excursion starts
Your comments and suggestions
Promo code
Payment method
Site search
Made on
Tilda

Экскурсия монастыри Черногории

Черногория известна по православным святыням и артефактам, ценным для любых конфессий
Об экскурсии
Черногория известна по православным святыням и артефактам, ценным для любых конфессий. На этой индивидуальной экскурсии мы с вами посетим уникальный горный и один из самых посещаемых в Европе монастырь Острог, кафедральный храм Воскресенья Христого в Подгорице, пещерные церкви Дайбабе и Цетинский монастырь.

Монастырь Острог, связан, прежде всего, с именем самого почитаемого балканского святого Василия Острожского. Святой Василий помогает людям, исповедующим разные религии. А само здание монастыря – это чудо! Белоснежный фасад встроен прямо в скалу на высоте 900 метров! Территориально монастырь расположен в горах между городами Никшич и Подгорица, недалеко от черногорского города Даниловград.

Только в летние месяцы: в июле, августе и сентябре, этот монастырь посещает от 250 000 до 300 000 верующихи и туристов, что делает его одним из крупнейших православных храмов не только на Балканах, но и во всей Европе. Монастырь был признан всемирным наследием ЮНЕСКО, в котором есть фрески XVII века. Еще одной достопримечательностью монастыря является то, что в нем сохранена авиационная бомба со Второй мировой войны с момента немецкой бомбардировки, которая, к счастью, не взорвалась, хотя пробила забор и стену церкви Святого Креста.

Во время посещения монастыря Острог у вас будет час свободного времени, чтобы исследовать внутреннюю его часть и увидеть уникальную виноградную лозу, растущую прямо из камня, а в церкви Святого Креста - прикоснуться к мощам святого Василия Острожского. После изучения монастыря у вас будет возможность насладиться удивительным панорамным видом с 900-метровой скалы, которая находится перед монастырем Острог.

Подгорица, Храм Воскресенья Христова – самый роскошный в Черногории. Современный, с великолепным внутренним убранством, высокими куполами и непередаваемой атмосферой.

Монастырь Дайбабе берет начало в раннехристианские времена, несмотря на свой небольшой размер, этот монастырь обладает уникальными церквями и историей возникновения.

Цетинский монастырь - это не просто резиденция черногорского митрополита и памятник истории. Именно здесь хранятся частица Животворящего креста и десница Иоанна крестителя.
Детали экскурсии
  • Продолжительность экскурсии Монастыри Черногории - 8 часов
  • Стоимость указана за автомобиль 1-6 пассажиров
  • Стоимость включает: транспорт (легковой автомобиль или минивен), сопровождение русскоязычного гида, организация
  • В стоимость не входит: билеты в музеи и национальные парки, сувениры, питание
Посмотрите другие экскурсии по 15 городам Черногории и 5 странам Балкан
Поделитесь этой экскурсией с друзьями
Click to order
Cart
Закажите экскурсию прямо сейчас!
Total: 
Ваше имя
Ваш Email
Телефон
Дата экскурсии
Количество взрослых
Количество детей
Город, населенный пункт откуда стартует экскурсия
Ваши комментарии и пожелания
Промокод
Payment method
Made on
Tilda